May 13, 2009

Iced Earth - "Enraptured" bootleg

Genre(s) - Heavy/power/thrash metal
Origin - Tampa, Florida, USA
Year of release - Never released
Bitrate - 128 kbps

Another audience tape from the North-American leg of Iced Earth's Horror Show tour. Extensive research suggests that it was recorded in Philadelphia, April 13th, 2002. You may wanna add that to the folder name or something, I don't know. Anyway, the band's in top shape again and the sound is a bit better than the Montréal bootleg which was really quite flimsy. Of course it still doesn't match the clarity of an official, soudboard-recorded, studio-reworked live album but perhaps that's half the charm of it. The critics agree: this is the best damn heavy metal band in the world. Convince yourself and check it out; you can never have too many different versions of the same Iced Earth tracks.

Disc 1 - Load it down (46.37 MB)
  1. Star spangled banner
  2. Violate
  3. Pure evil
  4. Wolf
  5. Damien
  6. The hunter
  7. Melancholy (holy martyr)
  8. Jack
  9. Scarred
Disc 2 - Load it down (55.23 MB)
  1. Slave to the dark
  2. A question of heaven
  3. My own savior
  4. Jackyll & Hyde
  5. Watching over me
  6. Dracula
  7. Prophecy
  8. Birth of the wicked
  9. The coming curse
  10. Iced Earth

No comments:

Post a Comment