November 7, 2009

Throndt - Throndt

Genre(s) - Black metal
Origin - Nordhessen, Germany
Year of release - 2005
Bitrate - 192 kbps
Size - 46.70 MB

Little known but highly decent one-man (at least at the time of this release) black metal band from Germany with, of course, a raw and atmospheric sound. It's mostly very fast-paced and trying to air-drum along to this unit once gave me heart pulpitations for like half an hour, which was unrelaxed. It's a short album and easy to overlook but surprisingly powerful and competent in execution. The many interludes (Zwischenspiele) are a bit annoying and they will fuck up your charts but the outro (Ausklang) consists of one single, rather beautiful riff that reminds me of a simpler The Wanderer by Emperor. I hope more material is forthcoming because Throndt is a project that deserves the chance to make a bigger name for itself and I'm anxious to hear how mister Fergen Grimnir might develop this sound into something unique.
  1. Heimat
  2. Das Geschenk der Holl
  3. Zwischenspiel
  4. Winterruh
  5. Zwischenspiel
  6. Im Kerker
  7. Zwischenspiel
  8. Hohnlachend, jene Spunkgestalten
  9. Zwischenspiel
  10. Des Menschen Tag
  11. Ausklang
Load it down

1 comment: