November 27, 2009

Björk - Post

Genre(s) - Electronic/singer-songwriter
Origin - Reykjavik, Iceland
Year of release - 1995
Bitrate - 192-320 kbps
Size - 58.74 MB

What's there still to say about Björk, the weirdest chick from Iceland? That's she's totally awesome and one of a kind? No, I'm sure that's been said a million times already. I guess Post is one of her most earthly, grounded albums and a bit more accessible than some others, at least, and It's oh so Quiet is definitely one of her most well-known tracks. Miss Guðmundsdóttir has a voice like an unguided missile, going in all directions and capable of causing massive impact in a landscape built up from a wide array of different electronic sounds and beats that gives each song a whole different mood. An eclectic tour de force and one of the most outrageously expressive, haunting voices in music today.

  1. Army of me
  2. Hyper-ballad
  3. The modern things
  4. It's oh so quiet
  5. Enjoy
  6. You've been flirting again
  7. Isobel
  8. Possibly maybe
  9. I miss you
  10. Cover me
  11. Headphones
Load it down

No comments:

Post a Comment